Uncategorized

Hope in the New Year for Pulmonary Fibrosis Patients

Hope for Pulmonary Fibrosis

I’ve thought a lot about this past year and what could make this new year even better.  I decided a blog might be a good idea.  It’s not because everyone’s blogging, although that did cross my mind. :)  Having spent this past year reading other people’s blogs, I decided to take a leap of faith that maybe a blog could be a great way to start the new year right by writing about things I care about.  So here is my first entry.  I hope that whatever it is you’ve come here to find, information, entertainment, or even just a friendly voice, I hope to be that for you and more.

One of the first subjects I’d like to address is Pulmonary Fibrosis.  It’s a rare disease that is one of the most difficult to treat.  In fact, most of the time, PF is treated simply with steroids.  It’s disheartening for me to hear the stories of my customers who have found me because they are almost out of hope.  Prednisone unfortunately does not successfully treat PF, but rather, it just helps in treating the symptoms.

It is because of these stories that I am so passionate about Serrapeptase, a key ingredient in Serracor-NK and the only ingredient in Serra-RX.  Serrapeptase is amazing because it dissolves dead tissue while leaving all living tissue alone.  This means that the break-down of scar tissue is one of the many benefits of taking Serrapeptase.

If you or someone you love suffers from Pulmonary Fibrosis, take a moment to read about available treatments and PF success stories.  Thank you for visiting and I wish us all a healthier 2011!

11 replies »

  1. I have been recently diagnosed with NSIP and have been taking 60 mg steroids daily. Is there an alternative to steroids? I hate the side effects and want to get off them as soon as I can but sure I have to have an alternative med.

    • Diana,

      I would probably recommend the Serracor-Nk, Serra RX80, and Clear Lungs. These work very well for other lung conditions we deal with similar to yours. Are you on oxygen?

      Biomedic Labs

      • Current just taking prednisone but have an appointment to go to Mayo Clinic at the end of May. I have so many side effects from prednisone I cannot continue on the regiment for much longer.

    • Yes there is a very good alternative which is the Serracor N-K, Serra RX80, bundle. We have been dealing with IPF patients for almost a decade now with great success. People usually start seeing results within the first couple months.

      Biomedic Labs

Leave a Reply

